Abstract deadline is June 21.

We provide the MS Word file for abstract. Please fill your text and create a pdf-formatted file from it. You can submit it through the REGISTRATION page.

Conference room is Ougi-no-ma at 2nd floor. We kindly ask you to bring your portal devices for a presentation. Connector is HDMI or VGA port.


Abstracts (the file requires password)


July 29 ◆  Day 1
13:00 -  Registration  
13:30 - 13:40 Opening Remarks (Maki Kawai)  
Session 1 chair (Akihito Ishizaki)  
13:40 - 14:10 Manho Lim (Pusan National Univ.) Photodissociation Dynamics of Nitric Oxide from NO-Transporting Molecules
14:10 - 14:40 Hideki Hashimoto (Kwansei Gakuin Univ.) Great Mystery of Fucoxanthin,, A Carotenoid from Okinawa Mozuku (Cladosiphon okamuranus TOKIDA)
14:40 - 15:10 Tetsuro Kusamoto (Institute for Molecular Science) Photostable Organic Radicals with Unique Photofunctions
  coffee break  
Session 2 chair (Satoshi Kera)  
15:40 - 16:10 Tae Kyu Kim (Yonsei University) Ultrafast Dynamics of Solvated Transition Metal Complexes Using Femtosecond X-ray Spectroscopy
16:10 - 16:40 Yukiaki Ishida (The University of Tokyo) Laser ARPES for the Precise Detection of Slowest Photoelectrons
16:40 - 17:10 Cheol Ho Choi (Kyungpook National University) MRSF-TDDFT: An Improved TDDFT for Ground and Excited State Properties
17:50 - group photo  
18:00 - 20:00 Poster session (Stand-up dinner)  
July 30 ◆  Day 2
Session 3 chair (Seung Min Park)  
9:00 - 9:30 Akira Nakayama (The University of Tokyo) Role of the Acid-Base and Redox Sites on Catalytic Reactions at the Liquid/CeO2 Interface
9:30 - 10:00 Joonkyung Jang (Pusan National University) Molecular Structure and Dynamics of the Interfacial Water Probed by Atomic Force Microscopy
10:00 - 10:30 Masanari Nagasaka (Institute for Molecular Science) Soft X-ray Absorption Spectroscopy of Liquid for Understanding Chemical Processes in Solution
  coffee break  
Session 4 chair (Tetsuro Kusamoto)  
11:00 - 11:30 Hiroyuki Tamura (The University of Tokyo) Combined Electronic Structure and Quantum Dynamical Analysis for Charge Separation and Singlet Fission
11:30 - 12:00 Myong Yong Choi (Gyeongsang National University) Observing the Invisible Conformers of Ortho-substituted Phenols: IR Induced Isomerization of Invisible Isomer (I5) Spectroscopy
12:00 - 12:30 Seung Min Park (Kyung Hee University) Infrared Photodissociation of Ternary Cluster Ions: Structures and Branching Ratios
luncheon meeting (invited only)
Session 5 chair (Yukiaki Ishida)  
14:00 - 14:30 Kenji Iida (Institute for Molecular Science) First-Principles Study of Heterostructures Consisting of Two-Dimensional Layered Materials under Light and Voltage Bias
14:30 - 15:00 Jae Kyu Song (Kyung Hee University) Light-matter Interactions in Nano-materials
  coffee break  
Session 6 chair (Akira Nakayama)  
15:30 - 16:00 Young Min Rhee (KAIST) Correctly Describing Vibrational Effects on Excitation Energy Transfer: How Much Quantum Nature Do We Need?
16:00 - 16:30 Emi Minamitani (Institute for Molecular Science) Computation of Phonon Related Many-body Interactions in Semiconducting Materials
16:30 - 17:00 Rakwoo Chang (Kwangwoon University) Understanding Unusual Dynamics in Polymer Melts
18:00 - 20:00 Organizing Committee Meeting   
July 31 ◆  Day 3
Session 7 chair (Hiroyuki Tamura)  
9:00 - 9:30 Masakazu Nakamura (Nara Institute of Science and Technology) Giant Seebeck Effect over 0.1 V/K - A Unique but Universal Phenomenon in Pure Organic Semiconductors
9:30 - 10:00 Sang-Yong Ju (Yonsei University) Optical Changes of Isomeric Carbon Nanotube interacted with Chiral Flavin Mononucleotide and Its Applications
10:00 - 10:30 Hiroshi Yamamoto (Institute for Molecular Science) Light-driven Molecular Switch for Reconfigurable Spin Filters
  coffee break  
Session 8 chair (Myong Yong Choi)  
10:50 - 11:20 Jun Soo Kim (Ewha Womans University) Computational Design of a DNA-based Brownian Motor for Directional Nanoparticle Delivery
11:20 - 11:50 Ryota Iino (Institute for Molecular Science) Visualizing Dynamic Motions of Protein Molecular Motors with Plasmonic Nanoprobes
11:50 - 12:20 Jaeyoung Sung (Chung-Ang University) Chemical Dynamics in Living Cells
12:20 - Closing Remarks (Seung Min Park)  
13:00 - Advisory Committee Meeting  




©2019 Institute for Molecular Science All Rights Reserved.